Appendix II - NOMINATIONS REPORT 2023

The Nominations Committee works throughout the year to find people from all over the Prairie to Pine region to fill vacancies on the Executive, Commissions, Committees and Task Groups. Nominations are presented to the Regional Council Executive for approval, and a yearly report is presented to each Annual Meeting. It is important to note that the Nominations Committee attempts to follow the diversity parameters established by The United Church of Canada, as well as the Calls to the Church by the Caretakers of our Indigenous Circle. Therefore, to the best of our ability, we try to represent a diversity of identities, lenses and geography among nominees to Regional Council roles. A summary of the roles on the Executive, Commissions, Committees and Task Groups that currently carry out the mission and ministry of the Prairie to Pine Regional Council will be updated in the coming months, but the most recent version can be viewed or downloaded here https://prairietopinerc.ca/about/governance/.

The following is a list of the people involved in the work of the Regional Council. If you, or someone you know, is interested in getting involved as the Regional Council continues to develop its mission and ministry, please complete the online Expression of Interest and Nominations Form.

Nominations are considered and members added to committees throughout the year; your interest is encouraged, your willingness to volunteer is a gift to the church.

	Prairie to Pine Executive		
1	Erica Wiebe	Co-Chair	3-2025
2	Pat Bird	Past Chair	3-2025
3	Jennifer Pakula	Treasurer	2-2024
4	Grant Queskekapow		3-2024
5	M Chorney		2-2025
6	James deBeer		3-2025
7	Craig Miller		2-2025
8	Tammy Bleue		1-2024
9	Tricia Gerhard		1-2025
10	Ken DeLisle		1-2024
11	Lynne Sanderson		1-2025
12	Youth Representative (alternating)		

Officer of the Court

James deBeer Lori Stewart

Property Commission

1	Ken Thomas	Chair	3-2025
2	Keith McFarlane		3-2025
3	Chuck Ross		3-2025
4	Wayne Sanderson		2-2024

5 **vacant**

Trustees

Bev Simpson		2-2024
Teresa Melnychuk	Secretary	2-2024
Al Franchuk	Chair	2-2024

Annual Meeting Planning Committee

Vacant/ appointed annually

Nominating Committee

1	Joey Dearborn	Chair	2-2024
2	Betty Kelly	Past Chair	3-2025
3	Teresa Melnychuk		3-2024
4	Frances Flook		2-2025
5	vacant		

- 5 vacant
- 6 vacant

Pastoral Relations Commission

1	Mary Best	Chair	3-2024
2	Elsie Douglas	Secretary	3-2024
3	Harold Kenyon		3-2024
4	Sherri McConnell		2-2024
5	Linda Buchanan		2-2025
6	Aileen Urquhart		3-2025

7 vacant

Pastoral Relations Liaisons

- 1 Mary Best
- 2 Elizabeth Brown
- 3 Linda Buchanan
- 4 Mona Denton
- 5 Loraine Kakegamic
- 6 Paul DuVal
- 7 Harold Kenyon
- 8 Kathy Platt
- 9 Aileen Urquhart
- 10 Patrick Woodbeck
- 11 Sherri McConnell
- 12 Virginia Coleman
- 13 vacant
- 14 vacant
- 15 vacant
- 16 vacant
- 17 vacant
- 18 vacant
- 19 vacant
- 20 vacant

1	David Howell	2-2024
2	Joan Jarvis	2-2024
3	Christopher Davis	2-2005
4	Beth Rutherford	3-2025
5	Susan Tilleman	1-2024
6	Cathy Maxwell	1-2024

MP2MP Connectors

Program under review

Committee on Community of Faith Support

1	Pat Bird	Chair	2-2024
2	Cheryl McKitrick	Secretary	2-2024
3	Heather Sandilands		2-2025
4	Silas Lee		2-2025
5	Irene Chabluk		1-2024
6	Bill Millar		1-2024
7	Susan Girard		1-2025
8	vacant		

- 9 vacant
- 10 vacant
- 11 vacant
- 12 vacant

Committee on Lay Ministry Support

1	Don Schau	Chair	3-2024
2	Doug Neufeld	Secretary	3-2024
3	Margaret Scott		3-2024
4	Dianne Kowalchuk		1-2024
5	Hope Mattus		3-2025
6	Jim Warburton		2-2025
7	vacant		

8 vacant

Jeff Cook Chaplain

Mission Support Grants Committee

1	Anna Stewart	3-2025
2	Anne Duncan	1-2024
3	Joan Neumann	1-2024

Young Adults and Youth Committee (YAAY)

	Emma Seamone	Adult Advisor
1	Julia Antonyshyn	Co-Convenor
2	Lilja Best	Co-Convenor
3	Shavaughn Jochum	Secretary

4 George Meggison Co-Coordinating Coordinator / Executive Liaison

5 Holly Typliski Social Media Coordinator 6 Elizabeth Kenyon Website Coordinator 7 Xander Miller **Nominations Manager**

8	M Chorney	Equity Monitor
9	Selina Santos	Equity Monitor
10	Ayla Hamilton	Reconciliation Rep

11 RJ Martinez Rock Lake United Church Camp Rep

12 Sarah Meggison Western Event Coordinator / Staff Assistant

Walking Together Grant 13 Marissa Smirl 14 Chelsea Sosiak Traveling Youth Group Rep Google Drive Admin

15 Aidan McLeod

16 vacant 17 vacant 18 vacant 19 vacant 20 vacant

Equity and Diversity Committee

1	Linda Rodgers	2-2024
2	Alan Gershuny	3-2025
3	Carrie Martens	1-2025

4 vacant

5 vacant

6 vacant

7 vacant

8 vacant

9 vacant

10 vacant

11 vacant

12 vacant

Board/Council Appointments of Region

Annual Meeting of Initiatives for Just Communities

1 Caryn Douglas

Prairie to Pine United Church Development Inc.

1	Dwight Rutherford		1-2024
2	Dennis Butcher		1-2025
3	Del Sexsmith		2-2023
4	Betty Young	Secretary	2-2024
5	Stuart Fletcher-Cook	Chair	2-2025
6	Gordon Goossen	Treasurer	3-2024
7	Lisa Lix	Vice-Chair	3-2024
8	Teresa Moysey		member
9	Sheron Miller		member
10	Warren Thomson		member
11	Kirk Windsor		member

Fred Douglas Society

vacant

Jubilee Fund

Lynda Trono

Manitoba Council for International Cooperation (MCIC)

Ellen Wood

Manitoba Multifaith Council

Diane Dwarka

Manitoba Interfaith Immigration Council (MIIC)

Janice White-Christie

Rock Lake United Church Camp Inc.

Cathy Ballantine

Michelle Funk

David Manning

Jan Martens

Valerie Mikolasek

Bonnie Robbins

Elaine Trefiak

University of Winnipeg - Board of Regents

1	Grant Christensen		1-2024
2	Evan Podaima		1-2025
3	Mac Balacano		1-2026
4	Michelle Pereira		2-2025
5	Shanna Sterling		3-2025
6	Kathleen McCandless		2-2026
7	Greg Messer		2-2026
8	Richard Jones		2-2026
9	vacant	Student Rep	2024
10	vacant	Student Rep	2024

Wellman Lake United Church Camp Board of Directors

Joyce Bateman

Breana How

Blair Mullin

Lucile Neufeld

Max Polon

Kendal Stechyshyn

Candace Wenzel

Lanaya Harris

Winnipeg Free Press Advisory Board

Teresa Moysey 2-2025