Appendix I - NOMINATIONS REPORT 2022

The Nominations Committee works throughout the year to find people from all over the Prairie to Pine region to fill vacancies on the Executive, Commissions, Committees and Task Groups. Nominations are presented to the Regional Council Executive for approval, and a yearly report is presented to each Annual Meeting. It is important to note that the Nominations Committee attempts to follow the diversity parameters established by The United Church of Canada, as well as the Calls to the Church by the Caretakers of our Indigenous Circle. Therefore, to the best of our ability, we try to represent a diversity of identities, lenses and geography among nominees to Regional Council roles. A summary of the roles on the Executive, Commissions, Committees and Task Groups that currently carry out the mission and ministry of the Prairie to Pine Regional Council will be updated in the coming months, but the most recent version can be viewed or downloaded here https://prairietopinerc.ca/about/governance/.

The following is a list of the people involved in the work of the Regional Council. If you, or someone you know, is interested in getting involved as the Regional Council continues to develop its mission and ministry, please complete the online Expression of Interest and Nominations Form.

Nominations are considered and members added to committees throughout the year; your interest is encouraged, your willingness to volunteer is a gift to the church.

_			D:	_	
ν	rairi	മസ	Pine	PVA	cutive

1	Pat Bird	Co-chair	2-2023
2	Erica Wiebe	Co-chair	2-2023
3	Diane Dwarka	Past Co-chair	3-2023
4	Valerie Beckingham	Treasurer	2-2024
5	Grant Queskekapow		2-2024
6	M Chorney		3-2024
7	James deBeer		1-2023
8	Craig Miller		1-2023
9	vacant		2-2023
10	vacant		1-2023
11	Youth Representative (alternating)		1-2023

Officer of the Court

James deBeer Lori Stewart

Property Commission

1	Ken Thomas	Chair	2-2023
2	Keith McFarlane		2-2023
3	Chuck Ross		2-2023
4	Wayne Sanderson		2-2024

5 vacant

		Trustees		
		Bev Simpson		2-2024
		Teresa Melnychuk	Secretary	2-2024
		Al Franchuk	Chair	2-2024
		Annual Meeting Planning Committee		
	1	Emma Seamone		1-2023
	2	Patricia Baker		1-2023
	3	Brenda Brand		1-2023
	4	vacant		
	5	vacant		
	6	vacant		
	7	vacant		
	8	vacant		
		Nominating Committee		
1		Joey Dearborn	Chair	2-2024
2		Betty Kelly	Past Chair	2-2023
3		Teresa Melnychuk		3-2024
4		Anna Stewart		3-2023
5		Frances Flook		1-2023
6		vacant		
		Pastoral Relations Commission		
1		Mary Best	Chair	3-2024
2		Elsie Douglas	Secretary	3-2024
3		Harold Kenyon		3-2024
4		Sherri McConnell		2-2024
5		Linda Buchanan		1-2023
6		Loraine Kakegamic		1-2023
7		Aileen Urquhart		2-2023
		Pastoral Relations Liaisons		
	1	Mary Best		
	2	Elizabeth Brown		

- 3 Linda Buchanan
- 4 Mona Denton
- 5 Loraine Kakegamic
- 6 Mel Kaupilla
- 7 Harold Kenyon
- 8 Kathy Platt
- 9 Aileen Urquhart
- 10 Patrick Woodbeck
- 11 Kristen Woodburke
- 12 Sherri McConnell
- 13 Virginia Coleman

2-2024 3-2023 2-2004 1-2003 1-2023 1-2024 1-2024

2-2024 2-2024 1-2023 2-2023 1-2024 1-2024

	eting, Prairie to Pine Regional Council, May 6-7, 2022
14	vacant
15	vacant
16	vacant
17	vacant
18	vacant
19	vacant
	Committee on Community of Faith Support
1	Pat Bird
2	Heather Lea
3	Cheryl McKitrick
4	Heather Sandilands
5	Silas Lee
6	Irene Chabluk
7	Bill Millar
	Committee on Ministry Personnel Support
1	David Howell
2	Joan Jarvis
3	Christopher Davis
4	Beth Rutherford
5	Susan Tillman
6	Cathy Maxwell

Ministry Personnel Support Committee

Deborah Murray **Cheryl Kinney Matheson Deborah Vitt** Joan Jarvis Jack Ballantine-Dickson **Nancy Sanders** Ken Delisle **Heather Robbins** Cathie Waldie Irene Greenwood

Committee on Lay Ministry Support

1	Don Schau	Chair	3-2024
2	Doug Neufeld	Secretary	3-2024
3	Margaret Scott		3-2024
4	Dianne Kowalchuk		1-2024
5	Hope Mattus		2-2023
6	Jim Warburton		1-2023

- 7 vacant
- 8 vacant
- Jeff Cook Chaplain

Mission Support Grants Committee

1	Pat Bird	2-2023
2	Anna Stewart	2-2023
3	Anne Duncan	1-2024
4	Joan Neuman	1-2024

Young Adults and Youth Committee (YAAY)

Ha Na Park (adult advisor)

1	Aidan McLeod	11	Lilja Best
2	Ayla Hamilton	12	M Chorney
3	Chelsea Sosiak	13	Marissa Smirl
4	Dylan Radcliffe	14	Selina Santos
5	Elizabeth Kenyon	15	Shavaughn Jochum
6	George Meggison	16	Sheena Henderson
7	Holly Typliski	17	William Miller
8	Jade Webber	18	Xander Miller
9	Jillia Meggison	19	vacant
10	Julia Antonyshyn	20	vacant

Equity and Diversity Committee

1	Jamie Miller	Chair	2-2024
2	Linda Rodgers		2-2024
3	M Chorney		1-2023
4	Cathey Day		2-2023
5	Alan Gershuny		2-2023
6	Kyle Kellar		1-2023
7	Yeseullyn Lee		1-2023
8	Hope Mattus		2-2023

9 vacant10 vacant

11 vacant

12 vacant

Board/Council Appointments of Region

Annual Meeting of Initiatives for Just Communities

1 Caryn Douglas 2022

Prairie to Pine United Church Development Inc.

- 1 Del Sexsmith
- 2 Teresa Moysey
- 3 Gordon Goossen
- 4 Lisa Lix
- 5 Stuart Fletcher-Cook
- 6 Betty Young
- 7 Dwight Rutherford

Fred Douglas Society

- 1 Susan McIveen
- 2 vacant

Jubilee Fund

Lynda Trono 1-2023

Manitoba Council for International Cooperation (MCIC)

Ellen Wood 2-2023

Manitoba Multifaith Council

Diane Dwarka 2024

Rock lake United Church Camp Inc.

Cathy Ballantine Valerie Mikolasek Michelle Funk Bonnie Robbins David Manning Elaine Trefiak

Jan Martens

University of Winnipeg - Board of Regents

1	Grant Christensen		2023
2	Blair Evans		2021
3	Rohith Mascarenhas		2022
4	Michelle Pereira		2022
5	Shanna Sterling		2022
6	Kathleen McCandless		2023
7	Greg Messer		2023
8	Richard Jones		2023
9	Evan Podaima	Student Rep	2021
10	Madison Carver	Student Rep	2021

2022

Wellman Lake United Church Camp Board of Directors

Joyce Bateman Max Polon

Breana How Kendal Stechychyn
Blair Mullin Candace Wenzel
Lucile Neufield Lanaya Harris

Winnipeg Free Press Advisory Board

Teresa Moysey 1-2023