Property Commission July 12, 2021

Attendance: Ken Thomas, Chair,

Dwight Rutherford (corresponding member) Keith MacFarlane

Absent: Wayne Sanderson, Chuck Ross, (confirmation of motion received later by email) The meeting opened with a prayer by Dwight, and acknowledgment of the territory. The meeting was called to order at 9:13 am and guorum was confirmed.

Motion 2021-13

It was noted that the minutes of April 29 referred to motion 2021-12, which should be Motion 2021-10. Moved by Keith, seconded by Ken, that the minutes of the meeting of April 29, 2021 be approved as amended. Carried.

As with the previous motion regarding Pembina Parish Pastoral Charge, it was noted that Wayne is in a potential conflict of interest as his wife Lynne is Pastoral Charge Supervisor for Pembina Parish Pastoral Charge and agreed by all present that having been recognized it did not constitute a significant conflict in this matter.

Ken reported that he had received by email the following minutes of the trustees of St. Paul's United Church, Pembina Parish Pastoral Charge:

St Paul's trustees meeting July 8, 2021 @8:30 pm

In attendance Brian Nedohin, Rick Britton. Nancy Penner, Sam Arnt, Rev Carrie Martens, Lynne Sanderson

Chair Brian Nedohin called the meeting to order at 8:30. Motion read out by Chair "To approve the St. Paul's renovation project for Phases 1 and 2 for the revised estimated cost of \$395,000 and forward to Prairie to Pine Region for approval" Moved by: Rick Britton Seconded by Sam Arnt. Carried.

Motion 2021-14

Move by Keith, seconded by Ken, that further to motion 2021-10, that having received a request by email from the chair of Pembina Parish to do so, that the budget for the renovation of St. Pauls United Church be amended from \$300,000 to \$395,00 to recognize the increasing costs of construction.

Carried.

Votes were received by email from Wayne Sanderson and Chuck Ross affirming their consent to the motion. Motion to be ratified at next meeting of the Commission. Meeting adjourned at 9:22 am.

Submitted Ken Thomas, Chair